In Wrk there are three different user roles: Owners, Admins, and Members. We'll run through what each role is and then cover how to assign them to users.

The Wrk user roles

Owner

A company in Wrk has a single Owner. By default, it is the person who first set up the company. It's the highest user level and have full permissions within Wrk.

  • They can purchase Wrk subscriptions and configure billing.

  • They have access to all jobs and can create new jobs.

  • They can configure and purchase job post distribution.

  • They can invite new users and can set user roles.

  • They can assign users to a job's hiring team.

To reassign who is the Owner, please contact Wrk support via chat or email.

Admin

A company in Wrk can have multiple Admins to manage the job board, job posts, and users in Wrk. They are generally individuals who require visibility across all job posts.

  • They can purchase Wrk subscriptions and configure billing.

  • They have access to all jobs and can create new jobs.

  • They can configure and purchase job post distribution.

  • They can invite new users and can set user roles.

  • They can assign users to a job's hiring team.

  • They cannot configure billing

Member

Members are the most restricted users of Wrk. They are generally individuals who only require access to a limited number of job posts.

  • They only have access to jobs in which they have been assigned as a hiring team member.

  • They can publish job posts they are assigned to.

  • They cannot purchase job post distribution.

  • They cannot invite new users or set user roles.

  • They cannot assign users to a job's hiring team.

  • They cannot configure billing

Setting user roles

The Owner or Admins can set user roles for Wrk users. This is done from the Team Management screen located within Account Settings.

A role is initially assigned to users as part of the invitation. You can learn more about inviting team members here.

Additionally, assigned roles for existing team members can be adjusted using the dropdown next to each members name.

Did this answer your question?